Page 1 of 1

adding a menu item to the menubar...

Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:33 am
by spaceace
to add a button to the drop down menu in my style...

open overall_header.html
find
Code: Select all
				<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
				<li class="top"><a href="{U_SEARCH_NEW}" class="top_link"><span>{L_SEARCH_NEW}</span></a></li>
				<!-- ENDIF -->
for just adding a button link with no drop down

add after
Code: Select all
				<li class="top"><a href="your link here" class="top_link"><span>button text title here</span></a></li>
for adding a button with drop down

add after
Code: Select all
				<li class="top"><a href="{U_INDEX}" id="" class="top_link"><span class="down">button text title here</span></a>
					<ul class="sub">
						<li><b>menu heading here</b></li>
						<li><a href="menu link here">menu title text here</a></li>
					</ul>
				</li>
don't forget to refresh your templates in ACP to see the changes

Re: adding a menu item to the menubar...

Posted: Sun May 16, 2010 1:19 pm
by Rigpa
This is the closest IO can get to what you wrote:


<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
<div id="information" class="rules">
<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->

Re: adding a menu item to the menubar...

Posted: Sun May 16, 2010 1:55 pm
by spaceace
this post was for the older version of my styles. i'll post an updated method for my newer styles ;)

Re: adding a menu item to the menubar...

Posted: Sun May 16, 2010 2:42 pm
by Rigpa
Ahhh - Thanks :D