There's something wrong with Bluespace...

User avatar
Gnome!
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:26 am
Location: Australia..The worlds Largest island.
Flag: Australia

There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by Gnome! » Mon Aug 08, 2016 3:53 pm

I have no real idea what it is but when loading lmo in Bluespace it takes for ever or a damn long time to say the least. I have cleared browser cookies, and used Cclean, defraged then tried opening lmo in the browser again and you guessed it, takes a long time to load. I use Chrome and Fire fox both with the same results and as I have it set as one of the sites that automatically open in tabs with other sites and facebook they all open fine just lmo is not. I have switched to Prospace and Deepspace without any problems loading so I don't have a clue to what's causing this. Just thought you should know.

Gnome!

Knows, I have just enough. Enough to make me content, enough to make me want a little more, but if I don't get it, I'll be OK.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by spaceace » Mon Aug 08, 2016 6:59 pm

that's odd as it loads fine for me :|
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Image

User avatar
Gnome!
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:26 am
Location: Australia..The worlds Largest island.
Flag: Australia

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by Gnome! » Mon Aug 08, 2016 9:28 pm

It sure is odd. Even with ctrl F5 it still takes as long :(
Gnome!

Knows, I have just enough. Enough to make me content, enough to make me want a little more, but if I don't get it, I'll be OK.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by spaceace » Tue Aug 09, 2016 5:49 am

loads in less than 3 seconds for me after ctrl f5
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Image

User avatar
Gnome!
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:26 am
Location: Australia..The worlds Largest island.
Flag: Australia

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by Gnome! » Tue Aug 09, 2016 3:38 pm

Yeah go figure... it can at times take up to 40 minutes here yet Deep space and prospace are in 4 seconds or less.
Gnome!

Knows, I have just enough. Enough to make me content, enough to make me want a little more, but if I don't get it, I'll be OK.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by spaceace » Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:15 pm

i will see if i can find anything going on ;)

edit:
i checked the files on the server as well as checked the database and could find nothing wrong so i have no idea what could be causing the issue :roll:
Last edited by spaceace on Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Image

User avatar
Sniper_E
Sniper_E
Sniper_E
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 2:35 pm
Flag: United States of America

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by Sniper_E » Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:38 pm

I have seen many times that when it's looking for an offline image that is not there it will delay the load of the page.
But of course you would be able to see that in the acp logs, or somewhere. It has to be something in Bluespace.

EDIT: I just saw my rank image. Has it been there long? I like it and grabbed it. Thanks! :wink:
Last edited by Sniper_E on Tue Aug 09, 2016 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by spaceace » Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:23 am

Sniper_E wrote:I have seen many times that when it's looking for an offline image that is not there it will delay the load of the page.
But of course you would be able to see that in the acp logs, or somewhere. It has to be something in Bluespace.

EDIT: I just saw my rank image. Has it been there long? I like it and grabbed it. Thanks! :wink:
i can't find the issue. the only difference between Bluespace and Prospace are download.png, signature.png, and css colours.

and the rank images have been in place for a couple months at least ;)
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Image

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Site Owner
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by spaceace » Sat Aug 13, 2016 3:07 pm

are you still getting an issue with Bluespace? i have my style set to use it and have not had any issues for a couple days
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Image

User avatar
Gnome!
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 329
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 8:26 am
Location: Australia..The worlds Largest island.
Flag: Australia

Re: There's something wrong with Bluespace...

Post by Gnome! » Sat Aug 13, 2016 7:30 pm

I gave up using it for now :( am on Prospace now and thus far am happy to report no issues :D
Gnome!

Knows, I have just enough. Enough to make me content, enough to make me want a little more, but if I don't get it, I'll be OK.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests