adding a menu item to the menubar...

Post Reply
User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

adding a menu item to the menubar...

Post by spaceace »

to add a button to the drop down menu in my style...

open overall_header.html
find
Code: Select all
				<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
				<li class="top"><a href="{U_SEARCH_NEW}" class="top_link"><span>{L_SEARCH_NEW}</span></a></li>
				<!-- ENDIF -->
for just adding a button link with no drop down

add after
Code: Select all
				<li class="top"><a href="your link here" class="top_link"><span>button text title here</span></a></li>
for adding a button with drop down

add after
Code: Select all
				<li class="top"><a href="{U_INDEX}" id="" class="top_link"><span class="down">button text title here</span></a>
					<ul class="sub">
						<li><b>menu heading here</b></li>
						<li><a href="menu link here">menu title text here</a></li>
					</ul>
				</li>
don't forget to refresh your templates in ACP to see the changes
Last edited by spaceace on Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Need hosting? Click this text to check out ICDSOFT

User avatar
Rigpa
Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: adding a menu item to the menubar...

Post by Rigpa »

This is the closest IO can get to what you wrote:


<!-- IF S_BOARD_DISABLED and S_USER_LOGGED_IN and (U_MCP or U_ACP) -->
<div id="information" class="rules">
<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
<strong>{L_INFORMATION}:</strong> {L_BOARD_DISABLED}
<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
</div>
<!-- ENDIF -->
Last edited by Rigpa on Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: adding a menu item to the menubar...

Post by spaceace »

this post was for the older version of my styles. i'll post an updated method for my newer styles ;)
Last edited by spaceace on Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Need hosting? Click this text to check out ICDSOFT

User avatar
Rigpa
Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 11:29 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: adding a menu item to the menubar...

Post by Rigpa »

Ahhh - Thanks :D
Last edited by Rigpa on Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply