chat works only complete in popup

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by spaceace »

from what i can see, i'm not able to make changes in the UCP due to the js libraries are not loading as well as the style css files are not loading. i don't know exactly how the Joomla bridge works but something is causing the style files to not load. without the js(jQuery) libraries being loaded, chat will not function properly

if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Need hosting? Click this text to check out ICDSOFT

User avatar
Gio73
Donor
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:26 pm
Flag: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by Gio73 »

Oke so maybe i do need to replace all $ to jQuery
if so i wil have a look at it tomorrow from no im off to bed
thanks for youre help so far :)

Gr Gio.
Last edited by Gio73 on Tue Apr 19, 2016 6:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by spaceace »

the file jquery.min.js file that your style is trying to load is not loading. you have issues with your style or something is causing those issues within the bridge
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Need hosting? Click this text to check out ICDSOFT

User avatar
Gio73
Donor
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:26 pm
Flag: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by Gio73 »

oke thank you i did copy pasate it to Alterbrains hopefully he will help me out if not i need to look for a other chat.

User avatar
Gio73
Donor
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:26 pm
Flag: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by Gio73 »

It works Alterbrains did fix it for me it was lik i told see here for if there is someone else whit the same probleme once :)

The main issue is that your site loads MooTools and it conflicts with jQuery because chat uses common jQuery alias $ which is replaced by MooTools.
edited:
phpBB3/ext/spaceace/ajaxchat/styles/all/template/js/ajax_chat.js and replaced all $( with jQuery(


jQuery(window).load(function () {
jQuery("#smilies").click(function () {
jQuery("#chat_smilies").toggle(600);
});
jQuery("#bbcodes").click(function () {
jQuery("#chat_bbcodes").toggle(600);
});
jQuery("#chat_bbpalette").click(function () {
jQuery("#chat_colour_palette").toggle(600);
});
});

User avatar
Gio73
Donor
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:26 pm
Flag: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by Gio73 »

how to hide the color piker?
Last edited by Gio73 on Wed Apr 20, 2016 4:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by spaceace »

Gio73 wrote:how to hide the color piker?
for whatever reason, the css is not hiding it by default. you have
Code: Select all
#chat_colour_palette {
    display: 061F26;
    text-align: center;
    padding-bottom: 5px;
}
when it should be
Code: Select all
#chat_colour_palette {
    display: none;
    text-align: center;
    padding-bottom: 5px;
}
your site still has a css issue...
http://www.customcovershq.nl/phpBB3/sty ... version=10 Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Need hosting? Click this text to check out ICDSOFT

User avatar
Gio73
Donor
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:26 pm
Flag: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by Gio73 »

oke but in witch file i saerch for this

#chat_colour_palette {
display: none;
text-align: center;
padding-bottom: 5px;
}
Last edited by Gio73 on Thu Apr 21, 2016 12:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
spaceace
Site Owner
Posts: 991
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:30 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Flag: Canada
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by spaceace »

that is in ext/spaceace/ajaxchat/styles/all/theme/ajax_chat.css

look for #chat_colour_palette and make sure it has display: none; in it
if you like my work and would like to contribute to my development of styles, please donate by using the donate button in the header.

Image

Need hosting? Click this text to check out ICDSOFT

User avatar
Gio73
Donor
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:26 pm
Flag: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: chat works only complete in popup

Post by Gio73 »

oke thank you now its oke must have changed it en did not remember

Post Reply